Participating Organizations | Applied Leadership Projects

The following list names some of the organizations who are willing to work with MA Environmental Leadership students.  The list is not comprehensive and students are also encouraged to network with other organizations and community groups that interest them.

American Alpine Club
720 19th St.
Golden, CO 80401
303-384-0110
ppowers@americanalpineclub.org

Bella Energy
David Gomez: dave.gomez@bellaenergy.com
500 S. Arthur Ave. Suite 400
Louisville, CO 80027
303-665-2100

Boulder Rights of Nature
Michael Thomason, CU Physics Dept. & Director of CU Learning Labs: thomason@colorado.edu
303 492-7117
other BRoN board members present, Dale Ball and Peter MacGill

Center for ReSource Conservation 
2639 Spruce St. 
Boulder, CO  80302
303-999-3820 x218

BIFF (Boulder International Film Festival)
303-449-2289
kathy@biff1.com, kevin@biff1.com

City of Boulder Parks and Recreation Department
Perry Brooks
3198 Broadway Blvd.
Boulder, CO 80301

Colorado Alliance for Environmental Education
Ali Sweeny: Director@caee.org
15260 South Golden Road
Golden, CO 80401

Community Cycles - Creating a Culture of Cycling in Boulder Colorado
Rich Points (ENV MA ALUM)
2805 Wilderness Place, Boulder, CO 80301

Cultural Survival/ Global Response - Boulder Office
Suzanne Benally: Cultural Survival Executive Director (former ENV MA faculty member)

Fort Collins Local Food Cluster
970-221-6881
mprovaznik@fcgov.com

Green Town National
Patricia Swenson:  patricia@greentownnational.org

Gen Green
Jay Jacoby: jay@GenGreen.org
909 E. Prospect Road
Fort Collins, CO 80525

Global Alliance of Youth and Adults in Action (GAYA)
Siri Martinez:  painamitl@hotmail.com
Tamara Roske:  gayatamara@gmail.com
4528 7th St.
Boulder, CO 80304

Global Greengrants Fund
Dana Perry:  dana@greengrants.org

Greenwood Wildlife Rehabilitation Center
Linda Tyler: director@greenwoodwildlife.org
Jenny Bryant, Volunteer and Outreach Coordinator: jenny@greenwoodwildlife.org
Mimi Gillatt Internship & Training Coordinator
303-823-8455 Main Office

Humane Society of Boulder Valley
Lizanne Risk: lizann.risk@boulderhumane.org
2323 55th St.
Boulder, CO 80301
303-442-4030 x628

Isabelle Farm
Natalie Condon: natalie@isabellefar.com
303-817-6824
10029 Isabelle Road
Lafayette, Colorado 80026

Local Food Shift
Michael Brownlee: michael@bouldergoinglocal.com
2415 19th Street, Boulder, CO 80304

Matrixworks
matrixworks@gmail.com, soswald1@gmail.com, mukara.meredith@gmail.com

Northwest Earth Institute
107 SE Washington St. #235
Portland, OR 97214
Local Contact in Boulder (and ENV MA Alum): De McNamara: Deborah@nwei.org

Optibike LLC
Jim Turner: jimt@optibike.com
6859 North Foothills Hwy Building E
Boulder CO, 80302

PassageWorks Institute
Mark Wilding: mwilding@passageworks.org
2355 Canyon, Suite 104
Boulder, CO 80302

PLAN-Boulder County
Pat Shanks: patshanks@comcast.net
303-473-9978
303-819-3315 (c)

Public Works and Water Utilities Department
Ron Shaw
1100 South Sherman Street
Longmont, CO 80501

Renewable Choice Energy
Amy Haddon
4041 Hanover Ave, 2nd floor
Boulder, CO 80305
303-468-0405 ext 225

Resource Media
Belinda Griswold, Sr. Program Dir.: Belinda@resource-media.org;
206-374-7795 x101
cell: 206 245 5117 – now based in Boulder office

Restorative Leadership
Seana Lowe Steffen, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Longmont, CO

Simple Energy
1215 Spruce Street, Suite 301
Boulder, CO 80302

Rocky Mountain Peace and Justice Center
Betty Ball: rmpjc@earthlink.net
P.O. Box 1156
Boulder, Colorado 80306
Located at 3970 Broadway, Suite 105

Shambhala Mountain Center
Land Steward: landsteward@shambhalamountain.org
Richard Swaback: rswaback@shambhalamountain.org
4921 County Road 68C
Red Feather Lakes, CO 80545 
970-881-2184 x369

Syzygy Community House
Todd W. Jones (ENV MA Alum)

Teens 4 Oceans
Erin Sams: esams@teens4oceans.org

Thorne Ecological Institute
erin@thornenature.org, katie@thornenature.org

Village Earth
David Bartecchi: david@villageearth.org
P.O. Box 797
Ft. Collins, CO

Waking Up Together – Global Transfornation and Feminine Wisdom
Elizabeth Rabis Roberts
rabia@wakinguptogether.org
303-323-5217

Western Disposal Services
Frank Bruno, Pres. & CEO: fbruno@westerndisposal.com
303-448-2333 Direct Line
303-444-2037 Main Number

What’s Working
David Johnston: david@WhatsWorking.com

Wildlands Restoration Volunteers
Ed Self: info@wlrv.org
2565 E. Sterling Dr.
Boulder, CO 80305

©