Participating Organizations | Applied Leadership Projects

The following list names some of the organizations who are willing to work with MA Environmental Leadership students.  The list is not comprehensive and students are also encouraged to network with other organizations and community groups that interest them.

Bella Energy
David Gomez: dave.gomez@bellaenergy.com
500 S. Arthur Ave. Suite 400
Louisville, CO 80027
303-665-2100

Center for Resource Conservation 
www. conservationcenter.org
2639 Spruce St. 
Boulder, CO  80302
303-999-3820 x218

City of Boulder Parks and Recreation Department
Perry Brooks: brooksp@bouldercolorado.gov
3198 Broadway Blvd.
Boulder, CO 80301
303-413-7200

Colorado Alliance for Environmental Education
Ali Sweeny: Director@caee.org
15260 South Golden Road
Golden, CO 80401
303-273-9527

Community Cycles - Creating a Culture of Cycling in Boulder Colorado
Rich Points (ENV MA ALUM)
2805 Wilderness Place, Boulder, CO 80301
720-565-6019

Cultural Survival/ Global Response - Boulder Office
Suzanne Benally: Cultural Survival Executive Director (former ENV MA faculty member)
303-444-0306

Green Town National
Patricia Swenson:  patricia@greentownnational.org
651-408-5739

Gen Green
Jay Jacoby:  jay@GenGreen.org
909 E. Prospect Road
Fort Collins, CO 80525

Global Alliance of Youth and Adults in Action (GAYA)
Siri Martinez:  painamitl@hotmail.com
Tamara Roske:  gayatamara@gmail.com
303-440-0816
4528 7th St.
Boulder, CO 80304

Global Greengrants Fund
Dana Perry:  dana@greengrants.org
303-939-9866 x109

Greenwood Wildlife Rehabilitation Center
Linda Tyler: director@greenwoodwildlife.org

Humane Society of Boulder Valley
Lizanne Risk: lizann.risk@boulderhumane.org
2323 55th St.
Boulder, CO 80301
303-442-4030 x628

Northwest Earth Institute
107 SE Washington St. #235
Portland, OR 97214
Local Contact in Boulder (and ENV MA Alum): De McNamara: Deborah@nwei.org

Optibike LLC
Jim Turner: jimt@optibike.com
6859 North Foothills Hwy Building E
Boulder CO, 80302
303-443-0932

PassageWorks Institute
Mark Wilding: mwilding@passageworks.org
2355 Canyon, Suite 104
Boulder, CO 80302
303-247-0156

PLAN-Boulder County
Pat Shanks: patshanks@comcast.net
303-473-9978
303-819-3315 (c)

Public Works and Water Utilities Department
Ron Shaw: ron.shaw@ci.longmont.co.us
1100 South Sherman Street
Longmont, CO 80501
303-651-8379

Renewable Choice Energy
Amy Haddon
4041 Hanover Ave, 2nd floor
Boulder, CO 80305
303-468-0405 ext 225

Restorative Leadership
Seana Lowe Steffen, Ph.D.
Executive Director
303-641-8324

Rocky Mountain Institute
1215 Spruce Street, Suite 301
Boulder, CO 80302

Rocky Mountain Peace and Justice Center
Betty Ball: rmpjc@earthlink.net
P.O. Box 1156
Boulder, Colorado 80306
Located at 3970 Broadway, Suite 105
303-444-6981

Shambhala Mountain Center  
Land Steward: landsteward@shambhalamountain.org
Richard Swaback: rswaback@shambhalamountain.org
4921 County Road 68C
Red Feather Lakes, CO 80545 
970-881-2184 x369

Sole Supports
Josh Evans (ENV MA Alum): josh@solesupports.com

Syzygy Community House
Todd W. Jones (ENV MA Alum)
720-891-0767

Thorne Ecological Institute
303-499-3647

Transition Boulder County/ Colorado
Boulder County Going Local!
Michael Brownlee: michael@bouldergoinglocal.com
2415 19th Street, Boulder, CO 80304
303-494-1521

Village Earth
David Bartecchi: david@villageearth.org
P.O. Box 797
Ft. Collins, CO
970-491-5754

Western Disposal Services
Frank W. Bruno: fbruno@westerndisposal.com
5880 Butte Mill Rd
Boulder, CO 80301-9100
303-444-2037

What’s Working
David Johnston: david@WhatsWorking.com
303-444-7044

Wildlands Restoration Volunteers
Ed Self: info@wlrv.org
2565 E. Sterling Dr.
Boulder, CO 80305
303-543-1411

©